top of page
  • Emily Brown

My Trip to Chessington and Alton Towers

Updated: Dec 13, 2021

Chessington and Alton tower

By Emily brown


On the 14th and 15th October, I went to Chessington and Alton tower's theme park with my merlin pass that I could use for a year but due to covid it got extended until the 3rd November 2021 so my family and I wanted to make the most of the merlin passes for the very last time and they were expired.


A merlin annual pass is the ultimate passport to a year of AWSOME togetherness at the U.K biggest and the best attractions that you can visit. It provides you to visit around 40 attractions around the U.K. and a nice family adventure to the attractions around the U.K. There are two types of the Merlin passes they are …. The passes can be used for going on the London eye, Shrek adventure, Madame Tussaud, Thorpe Park, Chessington, Alton towers, SeaLife centre, and others


When I went to Chessington on the 14th October it was incredibly quiet as my family and I went on a school day and it was noticeably quiet and you can get on lots of rides without waiting all the time. It's always good to go to a theme park on a school day or in the winter as less people will visit the place. When I was at Chessington some of the rides were closed for the day and were not going to open all day. Most of the rides are aimed for kids 2 years to 12 years old but some adults and couples goes on the rides at Chessington. My family and I left our house at 8 am so that we can get to Chessington theme park in time and so there wasn’t a massive queue. From my house to Chessington, it takes around 2 hours and 9 minutes to get Chessington from my house. On the way to Chessington, we stopped off half way through the drive to Chessington and had McDonald breakfast as my family and I didn’t have breakfast at all.


After I spend the day to Chessington my family and I had to do two more hours of drive to get to the hotel that I was staying at which was close to Alton towers. On the way to the hotel my dad and I carried on playing a game that we always play when heading to places. The game that my dad and I always play was who can spot the Tesla first and you earn points for each Tesla you can see. It’s a fun game to play while going somewhere like a theme park etc.


 

On the 15th I went to Alton tower's theme park as I turned up to Alton towers there was lots of cars parking up and walking to the entrance of Alton towers. After my family and I Parked up at the car park we walked up to the entrance it was a long way from the car park to the entrance. As my family and I got into the park we split up my mom and my younger brother went to CBeebies land and my dad and I went on rides around the CBeebies land. The ride that my dad and I did was the Galactica (which use to be called air), wicker man, Rita, thirteen, and duel – haunted house strike back. At the end of the day my family and I went on the gangster granny ride that was new this year so my parents wanted to take my younger brother on the gangster granny ride. Then after we finished the ride, we went on the sky ride that was heading near the Galactica to head out of the theme park to head to the car. As we go into the car we were heading back home and rest as we were all tired from walking around the park.


 










2 views0 comments
bottom of page